Home | Terms of Use | Contact


Swampscott Police Association

Ted Delano ~ President
James Schultz ~ Vice-President
Paul Bartram ~ Secretary
Jay Locke ~ Treasurer



Dear Friend,

As we are sure you are aware, most Police Departments maintain a Police Relief Association. The purpose of these associations is to maintain a fund to assist the families of deceased officers in their time of need. In addition to that primary function the association also assists officers and their families in cases of prolonged illness and injuries.

Every Police Officer, when they decide to enter into a career in law enforcement, is aware of the risks and hazardous situations they may encounter on a daily basis. As Police Officers we accept these risks and do our job without hesitating. Anything less would be unacceptable! As a result on average 200 Police Officers are killed in the line of duty in the United States annually. These officers are from every corner of the country.  No department, from the largest city or state to the smallest county or town is exempt. Couple that with the tragic events of September 11, 2001 that claimed the lives of so many of our brother and sister officers, and injured countless others both physically and psychologically, and you can understand the concern we have for the wellbeing of our families.

In order to ensure the Swampscott Police Association is properly funded we need your help. In addition to providing for officers families in their time of need the association proudly sponsors and supports many community events throughout the year. This would not be possible without your support. A tax deductible donation in any amount would be greatly appreciated and allow us to continue our mission. Thank you for your consideration as you prepare your annual charitable donations.            

Please make your donation to the:
Swampscott Police Relief Association
86 Burrill Street
Swampscott, MA 01907

Ted Delano, President                                                                  
Jim Schultz, Vice President
Paul Bartram, Treasurer
Jay Locke, Secretary                                      




Jamie Canty receives the Swampscott Police Association 2003 scholarship.

Sue Allen was awarded the Swampscott
Police Association scholarship 2004